Welcome to AskRSPO

Find the most commonly asked questions about RSPO.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Please get in touch with us below and we'll get back to you soon.


Supply Chain Certification Task Force

The Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil (RSPO) was formally established on 8 April 2004 under Article 60 of the Swiss Civil Code with a governance structure that ensures fair representation of all stakeholders throughout the entire supply chain in promoting the growth and use of sustainable palm oil through co-operation within the supply chain and open dialogue between its stakeholders as its principal objective.
Following the adoption of the P&C 2018 on 15 November 2018, it is crucial that the RSPO procedures and standards are continual updated to cater an increasing degree of distributed management for it to keep pace. This includes the need to revise the following documents related to the RSPO supply chain standard certification :

  • RSPO Supply Chain Certification Standard 2014 (Revised 2017) 
  • RSPO Supply Chain requirements in P&C 2018
  • Guidance Document for RSPO Supply Chain Certification of Food Service Company / Companies (single / multisite / group certification) (2018)
  • RSPO Rules for Oleochemicals and its Derivatives (2016)
  • RSPO Rules on Market Communications & Claims (2019) (parts to be included in SCC Standard)
  • Resolution GA15-6b: Requiring members involved in primary procurement (i.e. purchasing directly from a mill) to publish third-party supplying mills lists.

The main aims and objectives of the SCCS TF are

  • to review, integrate and update version of the Supply Chain Certification Standard (SCCS) documents as mentioned above;
  • to evaluate the current practices and procedures related to Supply Chain Certification and suggest changes that facilitate its implementation in palm oil supply chains.

RSPO Supply Chain Certification Task Force Project Team

RSPO Liason/Project Coordinator:

Ruzita Abd Gani, Supply Chain Manager

Lilian Garcia Lledo, Assurance Manager Europe

Aminah Ang, Head of Assurance

Inke Van Der Sluijs, Head of European Operations

Task Force Members

Stakeholder Category Name Organisation
Oil Palm Growers Mark Wong Sime Darby 
Lee Swee Yin Sime Darby 
Aprilianto Hari Nugroho Golden Agri-Resources
Robin Hoyanto Golden Agri 
Social or Development Organisations Salman Balouch UTZ- RA
Paula den Hartog UTZ- RA
Consumer Goods Manufacturer Renee Mellican Tree House Foods
Mohan Balmoori Tree House Foods
Certification Body Kendra Bishop  SCS
Suly Ximena Tauta Escobar Control Union
Sjoerd Gudden Control Union
Debora van Boven-Flier Nepcon
Aryo Gustomo PT SGS Indonesia
Processors and traders Ahmad Suhaimi Mai PT Energi Sejahtera Mas 
Ms Foo Siew Theng Wilmar Trading Pte. Ltd.
Daphne Hameeteman Wilmar Europe Holdings BV
Nepomuk Wahl Olenex Holding BV
Sherry Anne Lim Wilmar Europe Holdings BV
Christian Gradert ICOF Europe GmbH
Rina Latar IOI Global Services Sdn Bhd 
Laura de Gruijter Bunge Limited
Eddy Esselink MVO
Chong Chiok Yen  Musim Mas Holdings Pte. Ltd.
Diana Foong KLK Oleo 
Premalatha Mogan Pacific Inter-Link Sdn. Bhd.
Dr. Tobias Zobel BASF
Jutta Stute  BASF

Total TF Members: 27*

*2 nominated per category (and from different organisations) for the voting process.

Related Information