Welcome to AskRSPO

Find the most commonly asked questions about RSPO.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Please get in touch with us below and we'll get back to you soon.


No Deforestation Task Force (NDTF)

The RSPO Principles & Criteria (P&C 2018) adopted at General Assembly 15 (GA15) on the 15th November 2018, Kota Kinabalu Sabah; incorporated High Carbon Stock (HCS) Approach as new requirements to halt deforestation (Criterion 7.12). While, a No Deforestation Joint Steering Group (NDJSG) is to be established with mandate to develop no deforestation or HCSA implementation procedure in High Forest Cover Country and Landscape within (Indicator 7.12.3); urgent guidance is required for the implementation of HCSA in fragmented landscape (Indicator 7.12.2).

On 28th January 2019, the RSPO Board of Governors (BoG) endorsed the establishment of the ‘No Deforestation Task Force’ (NDTF) to produce and provide guidance and communication plans for ensuring a smooth transition for RSPO members to implement the new requirements of Indicator 7.12.2 of the P&C; while identifying and providing recommendations on any other gaps, requiring guidance for implementation and monitoring of Criterion 7.12 as a whole.



Substantive Members

Alternate Members


Lee Kuan Yee (KLK)

Geetha Govindan (PT ANJ)

Olivier Tichit (Sipef)

Gwendelynne Bulan Tanil (Genting)

Lim Sian Choo (Bumitama)

Ian Orrell (NBPOL)

CGM, Financial Institutions, Retailers

Natasha Schwarzbach (PepsiCo)

Laure d’Astorg (Cerelia/Allianceforets)

Cristina Cedillo Torres (Robeco)

Emily Kunen (Nestle)

Lee Kuan-Chun (P&G)


Processor & Trader

Dr Gan Lian Tiong (Musimas)

Yunita Widiasuti (Cargill)

Environmental NGO

Anne Rosenbarger (WRI)

Michael Guindon (ZSL)

Jenny Walther-Thoss (WWF)


Michelle Desilets (OLT)


Social NGO




Name Designation
Amir Afham (Lead) GHG Manager