Welcome to AskRSPO

Find the most commonly asked questions about RSPO.

Can't find what you're looking for?

Please get in touch with us below and we'll get back to you soon.


Indonesia HCV Task Force

Indonesia National Interpretation (INA NI) is a part of generic document of RSPO (Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil) Principles and Criteria for Sustainable Palm Oil Production 2013, which is used as guidance to implement and certify Sustainable Palm Oil Production in Indonesia. The national interpretation is prepared by the Indonesian National Interpretation Taskforce (INA NITF) and endorsed by the RSPO Board of Governors on 30 September 2016.

Indonesia National Interpretation High Conservation Value Task Force (INA NI HCV Task force) established as agreed by Indonesia National Interpretation Task Force (INA NI TF), Standard & Certification Steering Committee (S&CSC) and RSPO Secretariat to develop guidance to ensure the requirements of HCV in RSPO P&C are implemented within the corridor of Indonesian laws and regulations.

The document will provide a clear guidance on how growers and millers can comply with the RSPO P&C requirements on avoiding clearance of primary forests and of areas needed to maintain or enhance HCVs (notably 5.2, 7.3) while complying with applicable national and international laws (2.1).

Task Force Members

No Category



Name Organisation Name Organisation
1 Grower Ismu Zulfikar (Co-Chair) GAR Ambang Wijaya GAR
2 Erwan Effendi First Resources Sholihudin First Resources
3 Saepul Bahri Goodhope Hidayat BGA
4 Geetha Govindan ANJ Ari Azhari Harahap Asian Agri
5 Environmental NGO Cahyo Nugroho (Co-Chair) FFI AriefHamidi FFI
6 Kokok Yulianto WWF Joko Sarjito WWF
7 Jamartin Sihite BOSF Eko Prasetyo BOSF
8 Social NGO Feybe Lumuru LINKS    
9 Baya Zulhakim Yayasan Setara Jambi Rahmat Fauzan Yayasan Setara Jambi
10 Achmad Surambo Sawit Watch Wida Nindita Sawit Watch
11 Supply Chain Yunita Widiastuti Cargill Dede Nasir Cargill
12 Syahrial A Harahap Wilmar Budi Tri Prasetya Musim Mas
13     Surya Purnama Wilmar
14 Smallholders Narno Asosiasi Amanah Edi Sumarmin Asosiasi Amanah
15   Jalal Sayuti Gapoktan Tanjung Sehati Mochamad Solikin Gapoktan Tanjung Sehati
* Please note that proposal to re-activate INA HCV TF along with the update members has been submitted to SSC  meeting on 10th Feb 2021 resulted in SSC decided that TF is temporarily parked.

RSPO Secretariat

Djaka Riksanto 
(Technical Manager)

Khing Su Li 
(BHCV Manager)

Terms of Reference & Code of Conduct

Related Information

Title Language Modified *
Last modified date of master document
Indonesia HCV Task Force Terms of Reference
17 Dec 2018
Indonesia HCV Task Force Code of Conduct
17 Dec 2018
HCV TF 4th Meeting - 8 June 2017
24 Feb 2020
HCV TF 1st Meeting - 3 April 2017
24 Feb 2020